2019 Aileen Primero Memorial Tournament Recap

2019 Aileen Primero Memorial tournament took place at UA Badminton Club on 11/9. It was filled by 147 entries and 9 event categories (counting only the main draws) with a total of 14 hours of great competitions, a lot of fun, and beautiful trophies!!!

We can't run such a big event smoothly and successfully without the cooperation from all participants, the hard work from all club officers and volunteers, and the use of Tournament Software provided by our club sponsor Li-Ning.

Check out the exciting moments in the tournament:

Here is a list of all event winners:
MS: Hiroki Sato
WS: Ankita Ashoka
MD: Chinmai Basavaraj/Yuanjea Hew
WD: Ankita Ashoka/Helen Zhang
XD: Chinmai Basavaraj/Ankita Ashoka
U-18 B: Michael Liang
U-18 G: Jordyn Mee
U-14 B: Andrew Wang
U-14 G: Kiseki Hashimoto

Full event results can be found here:


Li-Ning Badminton is the official badminton equipment sponsor of the University of Arizona and through this important partnership, we gain assistance to operate the club in return for your support for the brand and company. Please consider Li-Ning products such as badminton rackets and badminton shoes and all other Li-Ning accessories and supplies with FREE shipping to Arizona on orders $150 or more.

© 2018 by The University of Arizona Badminton Club.